• The Asociation Peru-Aktion e.V.

    The friends Rolf Schlegel and Harald Hampel succeeded in 1987 to acquire the old Hazienda Yanachaga in the mountain forest of Peru with the help of donations. In 1988 the association Peru-Aktion e.V. was founded in Bielefeld. In 1989, the association commissioned Hugo Fernández, Professor of Education, to set up a social project for young Peruvians in need.

    Today we are a group of more than 60 professionals, teachers, doctors, engineers and students. Our task is to collect the financial means in Germany for the maintenance of the project. In the course of the years a firm donor circle developed: Many committed individuals, but also schools, kindergartens, one-world groups, church congregations and companies support the work with regular donations. Especially important are our German godparents, who support a young person, a student or an employee with a monthly amount.

    All members of the Peru-Aktion work on an honorary basis and recruit further members, donors and godparents with the help of lectures and current information. The donations almost exclusively benefit the project. The administrative costs are minimal. The association is entitled to issue donation receipts. The needs of CENTRO YANACHAGA (ex PROSOYA) are discussed in regular working meetings and coordinated with the Peruvian project management. Annual visits of the chairmen and individual members of the association on site complement the joint work.

    back to the main menu

• Der Verein Peru-Aktion e.V.

    Den Freunden Rolf Schlegel und Harald Hampel gelang es, 1987 mit Spendengeldern die alte Hazienda Yanachaga im Bergurwald von Peru zu erwerben. 1988 wurde dann der Verein Peru-Aktion e.V. in Bielefeld gegründet. 1989 beauftragte dieser den Professor für Pädagogik Hugo Fernández, in Yanachaga ein Sozialprojekt für hilfsbedürftige junge Peruaner aufzubauen.

    Heute sind wir eine Gruppe von mehr als 60 Fachleuten, Lehrern, Ärzten, Ingenieuren und Studenten. Unsere Aufgabe besteht darin, in Deutschland die finanziellen Mittel für den Unterhalt des Projektes zusammentragen. Im Laufe der Jahre ist ein fester Spenderkreis entstanden: Viele engagierte Einzelpersonen, aber auch Schulen, Kindergärten, Eine-Welt-Gruppen, Kirchengemeinden und Unternehmen unterstützen die Arbeit mit regelmäßigen Spenden. Besonders wichtig sind inzwischen unsere deutschen Paten, die mit einem monatlichen Betrag jeweils einen Jugendlichen, Studenten oder Mitarbeiter unterstützen.

    Alle Mitglieder der Peru-Aktion arbeiten ehrenamtlich und werben mit Hilfe von Vorträgen und aktuellen Informationen um weitere Mitglieder, Spender und Paten. Die Spendengelder kommen fast ausschließlich dem Projekt zugute. Die Verwaltungskosten sind minimal. Der Verein ist berechtigt, Spendenbescheinigungen auszustellen. In regelmäßigen Arbeitssitzungen werden die Bedürfnisse von PROSOYA diskutiert und mit der peruanischen Projektleitung abgestimmt. Jährliche Besuche der Vorsitzenden und einzelner Mitglieder des Vereins vor Ort ergänzen die gemeinsame Arbeit.

    zurück zum Hauptmenü